0311 – Feb 25

Welcome to a much abbreviated version of the Monday Blog. Given that the games in Gent were cancelled (funny how the field that got frozen was The Swamp) we don’t have a lot of anything to talk about.

Early weather prediction for Sunday

Cloudy with a maximum of 4°C

With a little help from my friends

You’ve probably heard that I have to have an operation on Wednesday. I’ve got a torn ligament in my foot and it’s got to be dealt with straight away. I won’t be allowed to put weight on it for a couple of weeks, will be in a cast for six to eight weeks and won’t be able to do sport for six months.
I am allowed to drive (it’s my left foot and I drive an automatic), so I can get to the games, but because I can’t stand up, and because the games are in Izegem on Sunday and there’s nowhere I can get up on high (the following games are in St Agatha and Korbeek-Lo, so that’s not a problem), I’m going to need some help taking down the stats. I can still write everything down, but I’d like some extra eyes. You won’t have to help for the whole two games, even a bit would help, and I don’t think it’s too much to ask – trust me, I would rather do it myself.

Meanwhile, in Wallonia

They did manage to play some football down south, let’s check out the results and standings.

Waterloo Warriors 50 – Luxembourg Steelers 0
Wapi Phoenix 8 – Liege Monarchs 6

GROUP A
TEAM GP W L T +/-
Tigers 1 1 0 0 23
Monarchs 2 1 1 0 34
Bears 2 1 1 0 17
Steelers 3 0 3 0 -126
GROUP B
TEAM GP W L T +/-
Turtles 2 2 0 0 84
Warriors 3 2 1 0 61
Coal Miners 2 1 1 0 -27
Phoenix 3 1 2 0 -66

Outro

So I guess that’s just about all there is to say. Of course, Thursday is the beginning of our little Fantasy Football Challenge. Seeing as how Klaas and I have only seen four of the seven teams play, it’ll be a bit tough, but we’re up for the challenge!
We’ll also have your mailbag and previews of the two upcoming games, Black Angels vs Gators and Lions vs Tribes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 0311 – Feb 25

  1. Roald says:

    Something positive did come out of the cancellation of the games. Somewhere some needy persons got to eat burgers, because we donated the food for sunday to a good cause. 🙂

  2. My point of view:
    LFFAB standing wont move anymore till playoffs…

Leave a Reply

